Skinny DOES NOT mean healthy

I can go on for a while about this subject but I won’t. There are far more educated and informed people than me making this same statement. It just irritates me to no end that fat shaming is acceptable and that not being rail thin is unhealthy. Speaking as a person who is naturally thin, I have always struggled with my health. There was nothing healthy about me at 115 pounds with abs. I was still breaking out in hives and had no energy. Weight does not indicate health. Please check out the following article that shows women who are beautiful and not stick skinny doing yoga poses that my scrawny butt could definitely not do.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/carolynkylstra/curvy-yoga

Also, don’t read the comments. They will just make you mad. It never ceases to amaze me how cruel and nasty people can be behind the guise of a keyboard. We women should be encouraging each other constantly, not bringing each other down.

Leave a comment